Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales - Abolished
By-elections - Recent Party Changes
Other Stuff: Council Compositions 1973-2021 - List councillors by party
CSV Downloads - Email Me - About This Site
** Most data for 2022 is up. London, final totals and council control info are pending. **
Useful? Consider helping towards my server costs:

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - 2021 - 2022 - Latest


Council TypeDistrict
Election ModelALL ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Current MajorityNOC
Current ControlCON min


Councillors:27 18 0 4 0 0 0 7 0

Thanet Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Paul MooreConservative and UnionistBeacon Road2023
Aram RawfLabour PartyBeacon Road2023
Simon DayConservative and UnionistBirchington North2023
Keith Coleman-CookeConservative and UnionistBirchington North2023
Phil FellowsConservative and UnionistBirchington South2023
Linda WrightConservative and UnionistBirchington South2023
George KupConservative and UnionistBirchington South2023
Jill BayfordConservative and UnionistBradstowe2023
David ParsonsConservative and UnionistBradstowe2023
Rebecca WingGreen PartyCentral Harbour2023
Raushan AraLabour PartyCentral Harbour2023
Tricia AustinGreen PartyCentral Harbour2023
Brenda RogersConservative and UnionistCliffsend and Pegwell2023
Marc RattiganConservative and UnionistCliffsend and Pegwell2023
Cedric TowningConservative and UnionistCliftonville East2023
Lesley Ann GameConservative and UnionistCliftonville East2023
Horace ShrubbConservative and UnionistCliftonville East2023
Harry ScobieLabour PartyCliftonville West2023
Heather KeenLabour PartyCliftonville West2023
Alan CurrieLabour PartyCliftonville West2023
Linda PottsThanet IndependentsDane Valley2023
David WallinConservative and UnionistDane Valley2023
Ruth DuckworthLabour PartyDane Valley2023
Steve AlbonLabour PartyEastcliff2023
Corinna HuxleyLabour PartyEastcliff2023
Helen CrittendenLabour PartyEastcliff2023
Kerry BoydConservative and UnionistGarlinge2023
John DennisThanet IndependentsGarlinge2023
Robert W BayfordConservative and UnionistKingsgate2023
Rob YatesLabour PartyMargate Central2023
Helen WhiteheadLabour PartyMargate Central2023
Liz GreenLabour PartyNethercourt2023
Tony OvendenLabour PartyNethercourt2023
Rick EverittLabour PartyNewington2023
Trevor ShonkConservative and UnionistNewington2023
George RusieckiThanet IndependentsNorthwood2023
Lynda PiperThanet IndependentsNorthwood2023
Rev. Stuart PiperThanet IndependentsNorthwood2023
Candy GregoryLabour PartySalmestone2023
Pauline FarranceLabour PartySalmestone2023
Mark HopkinsonLabour PartySir Moses Montefiore2023
Pat MooreLabour PartySir Moses Montefiore2023
Roy DexterConservative and UnionistSt Peters2023
Mike GarnerGreen PartySt Peters2023
Jason SavageConservative and UnionistSt Peters2023
Trevor RoperGreen PartyThanet Villages2023
David HartConservative and UnionistThanet Villages2023
Reece PughConservative and UnionistThanet Villages2023
Ruth BaileyIndependent / OtherViking2023
David SaundersConservative and UnionistViking2023
Mave SaundersConservative and UnionistViking2023
Michael TomlinsonConservative and UnionistWestbrook2023
Ash AshbeeConservative and UnionistWestbrook2023
Matthew ScottConservative and UnionistWestgate-on-Sea2023
Sam BambridgeConservative and UnionistWestgate-on-Sea2023
Bertie BraidwoodThanet IndependentsWestgate-on-Sea2023