Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales - Abolished
By-elections - Recent Party Changes
Other Stuff: Council Compositions 1973-2021 - List councillors by party
CSV Downloads - Email Me - About This Site
** Site is being updated for 2022 elections. Might take 2-3 weeks. **
Useful? Consider helping towards my server costs:

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - 2021 - Latest


Council TypeDistrict
Election ModelALL ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Boundary ReviewNew N Yorkshire unitary elections in 2022, Selby to be abolished 2023.
Current MajorityCON
Current ControlCON


Councillors:19 8 0 0 0 0 0 4 0

Selby Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Richard MusgraveConservative and UnionistAppleton Roebuck & Church Fenton2023
Keith EllisConservative and UnionistAppleton Roebuck & Church Fenton2023
Stephanie DuckettLabour PartyBarlby Village2023
Ian ChilversConservative and UnionistBrayton2023
Mark CraneConservative and UnionistBrayton2023
Eleanor JordanConservative and UnionistByram & Brotherton2023
Mike JordanConservative and UnionistCamblesforth & Carlton2023
Charles RichardsonConservative and UnionistCamblesforth & Carlton2023
John CattanachConservative and UnionistCawood & Wistow2023
Karl ArthurConservative and UnionistDerwent2023
Mark ToppingConservative and UnionistDerwent2023
Mary McCartneyIndependent / OtherEggborough2023
Neil ReaderConservative and UnionistEscrick2023
Chris PearsonConservative and UnionistHambleton2023
John MackmanConservative and UnionistMonk Fryston2023
John DugganLabour PartyRiccall2023
Steven Shaw-WrightLabour PartySelby East2023
Paul WelchLabour PartySelby East2023
Wendy NicholsLabour PartySelby East2023
Judith ChilversConservative and UnionistSelby West2023
Jennifer Shaw-WrightLabour PartySelby West2023
Keith FranksLabour PartySelby West2023
Dave BrookThe Yorkshire PartySherburn In Elmet2023
Robert PackhamLabour PartySherburn In Elmet2023
David BuckleConservative and UnionistSherburn In Elmet2023
Tim GroganConservative and UnionistSouth Milford2023
Richard SweetingConservative and UnionistTadcaster2023
Andrew LeeConservative and UnionistTadcaster2023
Donald MackayIndependent / OtherTadcaster2023
Cliff LunnConservative and UnionistThorpe Willoughby2023
John McCartneyIndependent / OtherWhitley2023