Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales - Abolished
By-elections - Recent Party Changes
Other Stuff: Council Compositions 1973-2022 - List councillors by party
CSV Downloads - Email Me - About This Site
Useful? Consider helping towards my server costs:

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - 2021 - 2022 - Latest


Council TypeMetropolitan
Election ModelTHIRD ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Current MajorityLAB


Councillors:4 46 9 0 0 0 0 4 0

Barnsley Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Summer RiseburyLabour PartyCentral2024
Janine MoyesLabour PartyCentral2026
Martin DysonLabour PartyCentral2023
Joe HaywardLabour PartyCudworth2026
Sir Stephen Houghton CBELabour PartyCudworth2024
Charlie Wraith MBELabour PartyCudworth2023
Trevor SmithLabour PartyDarfield2023
Pauline MarkhamLabour PartyDarfield2026
Kevin OsborneLabour PartyDarfield2024
Mat CrispLiberal DemocratsDarton East2024
Steve HuntLiberal DemocratsDarton East2023
Dickie DentonLiberal DemocratsDarton East2026
Trevor CaveLabour PartyDarton West2023
Alice CaveLabour PartyDarton West2024
Sharon HowardLabour PartyDarton West2026
Alan GardinerLabour PartyDearne North2023
Sue BellamyLabour PartyDearne North2026
Wendy CainLabour PartyDearne North2024
Dorothy CoatesLabour PartyDearne South2024
Janine BowlerLabour PartyDearne South2026
Neil DanforthIndependent / OtherDearne South2023
Peter FieldingLiberal DemocratsDodworth2023
Chris WrayLiberal DemocratsDodworth2024
Will FieldingLiberal DemocratsDodworth2026
Robin FranklinLabour PartyHoyland Milton2026
Tim ShepherdLabour PartyHoyland Milton2023
Mick StoweLabour PartyHoyland Milton2024
Pooja RamchandaniLabour PartyKingstone2024
Kath MitchellLabour PartyKingstone2026
Kevin WilliamsLabour PartyKingstone2023
Steve GreenLabour PartyMonk Bretton2024
Kenneth RichardsonLabour PartyMonk Bretton2026
Victoria FeltonIndependent / OtherMonk Bretton2023
Jeff Ennis OBELabour PartyNorth East2024
Anita CherryholmeLabour PartyNorth East2023
Ashley PeaceLabour PartyNorth East2026
Jo NewingLabour PartyOld Town2023
Phillip LoftsLabour PartyOld Town2024
Clive PickeringLabour PartyOld Town2026
Robert BarnardConservative and UnionistPenistone East2026
Paul Hand-DavisConservative and UnionistPenistone East2023
John WilsonConservative and UnionistPenistone East2024
Mandy Lowe-FlelloLiberal DemocratsPenistone West2024
Hannah KitchingLiberal DemocratsPenistone West2026
David GreenhoughLiberal DemocratsPenistone West2023
David WhiteConservative and UnionistRockingham2026
Nicola SumnerLabour PartyRockingham2024
Chris LambLabour PartyRockingham2023
Dave WebsterLabour PartyRoyston2026
Pauline McCarthyLabour PartyRoyston2023
Caroline MakinsonLabour PartyRoyston2024
Dave LeechLabour PartySt. Helen's2026
Jenny PlattsLabour PartySt. Helen's2023
Sarah TattersallLabour PartySt. Helen's2024
Andrew GillisIndependent / OtherStairfoot2023
Karen DysonLabour PartyStairfoot2024
Ian ShirtLabour PartyStairfoot2026
Robert FrostLabour PartyWombwell2026
James HigginbottomLabour PartyWombwell2024
Brenda EastwoodLabour PartyWombwell2023
John ClarkeLabour PartyWorsbrough2026
Jake LodgeIndependent / OtherWorsbrough2023
Roy BowserLabour PartyWorsbrough2024