Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales - Abolished
By-elections - Recent Party Changes
Other Stuff: Council Compositions 1973-2021 - List councillors by party
CSV Downloads - Email Me - About This Site
Useful? Consider helping towards my server costs:

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - 2021 - Latest


Council TypeMetropolitan
Election ModelTHIRD ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Current MajorityLAB
Current ControlLAB


Councillors:0 52 13 0 0 0 0 1 0

Gateshead Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Paul FoyLabour PartyBirtley2022
Hazel WeatherleyLabour PartyBirtley2024
Catherine DavisonLabour PartyBirtley2023
Malcolm BrainLabour PartyBlaydon2023
Kathryn FerdinandLabour PartyBlaydon2022
Steve RonchettiLabour PartyBlaydon2024
Angela DouglasLabour PartyBridges2022
John EagleLabour PartyBridges2024
Bob GoldsworthyLabour PartyBridges2023
Dave BradfordLabour PartyChopwell and Rowlands Gill2024
Lynne CaffreyLabour PartyChopwell and Rowlands Gill2022
Michael McNestryLabour PartyChopwell and Rowlands Gill2023
Maureen GoldsworthyLabour PartyChowdene2022
John McElroyLabour PartyChowdene2024
Keith WoodLabour PartyChowdene2023
Helen HaranLabour PartyCrawcrook and Greenside2023
Hugh KellyLabour PartyCrawcrook and Greenside2022
Kathleen McCartneyLabour PartyCrawcrook and Greenside2024
Martin GannonLabour PartyDeckham2022
Leigh KirtonLabour PartyDeckham2024
Bernadette OliphantLabour PartyDeckham2023
Brenda ClellandLabour PartyDunston and Teams2024
Dot BurnettLabour PartyDunston and Teams2022
Gary HaleyLabour PartyDunston and Teams2023
Peter MaughanLiberal DemocratsDunston Hill and Whickham East2024
Vicky AndersonLiberal DemocratsDunston Hill and Whickham East2023
Kevin McClureyIndependent / OtherDunston Hill and Whickham East2022
Bill DickLabour PartyFelling2022
Sonya DickieLabour PartyFelling2024
Paul McNallyLabour PartyFelling2023
Judith GibsonLabour PartyHigh Fell2022
Jennifer ReayLabour PartyHigh Fell2023
Jill GreenLabour PartyHigh Fell2024
Sheila GallagherLabour PartyLamesley2023
Jane McColdLabour PartyLamesley2022
Judith TurnerLabour PartyLamesley2024
Kevin DoddsLabour PartyLobley Hill and Bensham2022
Catherine DonovanLabour PartyLobley Hill and Bensham2024
Eileen McMasterLabour PartyLobley Hill and Bensham2023
Ron BeadleLiberal DemocratsLow Fell2023
Susan CraigLiberal DemocratsLow Fell2022
Daniel DugganLiberal DemocratsLow Fell2024
Paul DistonLiberal DemocratsPelaw and Heworth2023
Ian PattersonLiberal DemocratsPelaw and Heworth2024
Rosy OxberryLabour PartyPelaw and Heworth2022
Alex GeddesLabour PartyRyton, Crookhill and Stella2023
Freda GeddesLabour PartyRyton, Crookhill and Stella2022
Chris BuckleyLabour PartyRyton, Crookhill and Stella2024
John AdamsLabour PartySaltwell2022
Robert WaughLabour PartySaltwell2023
Denise RobsonLabour PartySaltwell2024
Linda GreenLabour PartyWardley and Leam Lane2024
Stuart GreenLabour PartyWardley and Leam Lane2023
Anne WheelerLabour PartyWardley and Leam Lane2022
Peter CraigLiberal DemocratsWhickham North2022
Sonya HawkinsLiberal DemocratsWhickham North2024
Christopher OrdLiberal DemocratsWhickham North2023
Jonathan MohammedLiberal DemocratsWhickham South and Sunniside2024
Marilynn OrdLiberal DemocratsWhickham South and Sunniside2022
Jonathan WallaceLiberal DemocratsWhickham South and Sunniside2023
Tom GrahamLabour PartyWindy Nook and Whitehills2022
Rachel MullenLabour PartyWindy Nook and Whitehills2024
Jim TurnbullLabour PartyWindy Nook and Whitehills2023
Marilyn CharltonLabour PartyWinlaton and High Spen2022
Maria HallLabour PartyWinlaton and High Spen2023
Julie SimpsonLabour PartyWinlaton and High Spen2024