Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales - Abolished
By-elections - Recent Party Changes
Other Stuff: Council Compositions 1973-2021 - List councillors by party
CSV Downloads - Email Me - About This Site
Useful? Consider helping towards my server costs:

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - 2021 - Latest


Council TypeMetropolitan
Election ModelTHIRD ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Current MajorityNOC
Current ControlLAB min


Councillors:19 33 9 3 0 0 0 5 0

Kirklees Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Paola Antonia DaviesLiberal DemocratsAlmondbury2023
Bernard McGuinConservative and UnionistAlmondbury2024
Alison MunroLiberal DemocratsAlmondbury2022
Harpreet UppalLabour PartyAshbrow2022
James HomewoodLabour PartyAshbrow2024
Amanda PinnockLabour PartyAshbrow2023
Mahmood AkhtarLabour PartyBatley East2022
Fazila LoonatLabour PartyBatley East2024
Habiban ZamanLabour PartyBatley East2023
Gwen LoweLabour PartyBatley West2022
Yusra HussainLabour PartyBatley West2023
Shabir PandorLabour PartyBatley West2024
Joshua SheardConservative and UnionistBirstall and Birkenshaw2023
Mark ThompsonConservative and UnionistBirstall and Birkenshaw2024
Elizabeth SmajeConservative and UnionistBirstall and Birkenshaw2022
John LawsonLiberal DemocratsCleckheaton2022
Andrew PinnockLiberal DemocratsCleckheaton2023
Kath PinnockLiberal DemocratsCleckheaton2024
Lesley WarnerIndependent / OtherColne Valley2023
Donna BellamyConservative and UnionistColne Valley2022
Matthew McLoughlinLabour PartyColne Valley2024
Erin HillLabour PartyCrosland Moor and Netherton2022
Manisha Roma KaushikLabour PartyCrosland Moor and Netherton2024
Mohammad SarwarLabour PartyCrosland Moor and Netherton2023
Musarrat KhanLabour PartyDalton2023
Naheed MatherLabour PartyDalton2024
Peter McBrideLabour PartyDalton2022
Will SimpsonLabour PartyDenby Dale2022
Timothy BamfordConservative and UnionistDenby Dale2024
Michael WatsonConservative and UnionistDenby Dale2023
Aleks LukicHeavy Woollen District IndependentsDewsbury East2023
Eric FirthLabour PartyDewsbury East2024
Cathy ScottLabour PartyDewsbury East2022
Masood AhmedLabour PartyDewsbury South2022
Jackie RamsayLabour PartyDewsbury South2024
Nosheen DadLabour PartyDewsbury South2023
Mumtaz HussainLabour PartyDewsbury West2022
Darren O'DonovanLabour PartyDewsbury West2023
Mussarat PervaizLabour PartyDewsbury West2024
Elizabeth ReynoldsLabour PartyGolcar2024
Robert IredaleLiberal DemocratsGolcar2022
Andrew MarchingtonLiberal DemocratsGolcar2023
Carole PattisonLabour PartyGreenhead2023
Mohan SokhalLabour PartyGreenhead2022
Sheikh UllahLabour PartyGreenhead2024
Steve HallLabour PartyHeckmondwike2024
Viv KendrickLabour PartyHeckmondwike2022
Aafaq ButtLabour PartyHeckmondwike2023
Charles GreavesIndependent / OtherHolme Valley North2024
Paul WhiteIndependent / OtherHolme Valley North2023
Terry LyonsIndependent / OtherHolme Valley North2022
Donald FirthConservative and UnionistHolme Valley South2024
Nigel PatrickConservative and UnionistHolme Valley South2022
Paul DaviesLabour PartyHolme Valley South2023
Bill ArmerConservative and UnionistKirkburton2022
Richard SmithConservative and UnionistKirkburton2024
John TaylorConservative and UnionistKirkburton2023
Cahal BurkeLiberal DemocratsLindley2022
Adam GreggConservative and UnionistLindley2024
Anthony SmithLiberal DemocratsLindley2023
Melanie StephenConservative and UnionistLiversedge and Gomersal2024
David HallConservative and UnionistLiversedge and Gomersal2022
Lisa HolmesConservative and UnionistLiversedge and Gomersal2023
Martyn BoltConservative and UnionistMirfield2024
Vivien Lees-HamiltonConservative and UnionistMirfield2022
Kath TaylorConservative and UnionistMirfield2023
Karen AllisonGreen PartyNewsome2022
Andrew CooperGreen PartyNewsome2024
Susan Lee-RichardsGreen PartyNewsome2023