Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales - Abolished
By-elections - Recent Party Changes
Other Stuff: Council Compositions 1973-2022 - List councillors by party
CSV Downloads - Email Me - About This Site
Useful? Consider helping towards my server costs:

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - 2021 - 2022 - Latest


Council TypeMetropolitan
Election ModelTHIRD ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Current MajorityLAB


Councillors:13 45 3 0 0 0 0 2 0

Wakefield Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Jessica CarringtonLabour PartyAckworth, North Elmsall and Upton2023
Alan GarbuttLabour PartyAckworth, North Elmsall and Upton2026
Raymond MasseyConservative and UnionistAckworth, North Elmsall and Upton2024
Les ShawLabour PartyAiredale and Ferry Fryston2023
Kathryn ScottLabour PartyAiredale and Ferry Fryston2026
Jackie FergusonLabour PartyAiredale and Ferry Fryston2024
Josie FarrarLabour PartyAltofts and Whitwood2024
Jo HepworthLabour PartyAltofts and Whitwood2023
Jacquie SpeightLabour PartyAltofts and Whitwood2026
Richard ForsterLabour PartyCastleford Central and Glasshoughton2024
Denise HefferyLabour PartyCastleford Central and Glasshoughton2026
Anthony WallisLabour PartyCastleford Central and Glasshoughton2023
Maureen CummingsLabour PartyCrofton, Ryhill and Walton2023
Paul StockhillIndependent / OtherCrofton, Ryhill and Walton2024
Usman AliLabour PartyCrofton, Ryhill and Walton2026
Graham IsherwoodLabour PartyFeatherstone2023
Steve VickersLabour PartyFeatherstone2026
Maureen Tennant-KingLabour PartyFeatherstone2024
Pauline KitchingLabour PartyHemsworth2024
Ian Womersley MBELabour PartyHemsworth2023
Melanie JonesLabour PartyHemsworth2026
Darren ByfordLabour PartyHorbury and South Ossett2024
Deb NichollsLabour PartyHorbury and South Ossett2026
Simon FishwickConservative and UnionistHorbury and South Ossett2023
Thomas GordonLiberal DemocratsKnottingley2023
Robert GirtLiberal DemocratsKnottingley2026
Adele HayesLiberal DemocratsKnottingley2024
Isabel OwenLabour PartyNormanton2026
David DaggerLabour PartyNormanton2023
Julie MedfordLabour PartyNormanton2024
Nick FarmerConservative and UnionistOssett2026
Tony HomewoodConservative and UnionistOssett2024
Angela TaylorConservative and UnionistOssett2023
Patricia GarbuttLabour PartyPontefract North2023
Lorna MalkinLabour PartyPontefract North2024
Clive TennantLabour PartyPontefract North2026
George AyreLabour PartyPontefract South2026
David JonesLabour PartyPontefract South2023
Tony HamesConservative and UnionistPontefract South2024
Stan BatesLabour PartySouth Elmsall and South Kirkby2026
Michelle CollinsLabour PartySouth Elmsall and South Kirkby2024
Steve TulleyLabour PartySouth Elmsall and South Kirkby2023
Jack HemingwayLabour PartyStanley and Outwood East2023
Matthew Morley JPLabour PartyStanley and Outwood East2024
Lynn MastermanLabour PartyStanley and Outwood East2026
Stuart HeptinstallLabour PartyWakefield East2023
Akef AkbarIndependent / OtherWakefield East2024
Yubi AyubLabour PartyWakefield East2026
David PickersgillLabour PartyWakefield North2026
Margaret IsherwoodLabour PartyWakefield North2023
Elizabeth RhodesLabour PartyWakefield North2024
Samantha HarveyConservative and UnionistWakefield Rural2026
Cynthia BinnsConservative and UnionistWakefield Rural2024
Ian SandersConservative and UnionistWakefield Rural2023
Nadeem AhmedConservative and UnionistWakefield South2026
Karl JohnsonConservative and UnionistWakefield South2023
Richard HuntConservative and UnionistWakefield South2024
Michael GrahamLabour PartyWakefield West2023
Hilary MitchellLabour PartyWakefield West2024
Kevin SwiftLabour PartyWakefield West2026
Nadiah SharpLabour PartyWrenthorpe and Outwood West2026
Annemarie GloverConservative and UnionistWrenthorpe and Outwood West2024
Charlie KeithLabour PartyWrenthorpe and Outwood West2023