Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales - Abolished
By-elections - Recent Party Changes
Other Stuff: Council Compositions 1973-2022 - List councillors by party
CSV Downloads - Email Me - About This Site
Useful? Consider helping towards my server costs:

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - 2021 - 2022 - Latest


Council TypeCounty
Election ModelALL ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Current MajorityCON


Councillors:52 5 8 1 0 0 0 9 0

Essex Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Lee ScordisLabour PartyAbbey2025
Kerry SmithIndependent / OtherBasildon Westley Heights2025
Anthony HedleyConservative and UnionistBillericay and Burstead2025
Richard MooreConservative and UnionistBillericay and Burstead2025
Lynette Bowers-FlintConservative and UnionistBocking2025
Paul ThorogoodGreen PartyBraintree Eastern2025
Tom CunninghamConservative and UnionistBraintree Town2025
Louise McKinlayConservative and UnionistBrentwood Hutton2025
Barry AspinellLiberal DemocratsBrentwood North2025
Lesley WaglandConservative and UnionistBrentwood Rural2025
Andy WilesConservative and UnionistBrentwood South2025
Alan GogginConservative and UnionistBrightlingsea2025
Mike SteelConservative and UnionistBroomfield and Writtle2025
Marshall VanceConservative and UnionistBuckhurst Hill and Loughton South2025
David BlackwellCanvey Island Independent PartyCanvey Island East2025
Peter MayCanvey Island Independent PartyCanvey Island West2025
John SpenceConservative and UnionistChelmer2025
Marie GoldmanLiberal DemocratsChelmsford Central2025
Stephen RobinsonLiberal DemocratsChelmsford North2025
Jude DeakinLiberal DemocratsChelmsford West2025
Lee ScottConservative and UnionistChigwell and Loughton Broadway2025
Mark StephensonIndependent / OtherClacton East2025
Mike SkeelsConservative and UnionistClacton North2025
Paul HoneywoodConservative and UnionistClacton West2025
Lewis BarberConservative and UnionistConstable2025
Sue LissimoreConservative and UnionistDrury2025
Susan BakerConservative and UnionistDunmow2025
Holly WhitbreadConservative and UnionistEpping and Theydon Bois2025
Mark PlattConservative and UnionistFrinton and Walton2025
Anthony McQuigganConservative and UnionistGreat Baddow2025
Jillian ReevesConservative and UnionistHadleigh2025
Christopher SiddallConservative and UnionistHalstead2025
Michael GarnettConservative and UnionistHarlow North2025
Edward JohnsonConservative and UnionistHarlow South East2025
Michael HardwareConservative and UnionistHarlow West2025
Clive SouterConservative and UnionistHarlow West2025
Ivan HendersonLabour PartyHarwich2025
Peter SchwierConservative and UnionistHedingham2025
Mark DurhamConservative and UnionistHeybridge and Tollesbury2025
Jeff HenryConservative and UnionistLaindon Park and Fryerns2025
Adele BrownLabour PartyLaindon Park and Fryerns2025
Chris PondIndependent Loughton Residents AssociationLoughton Central2025
Jane FlemmingConservative and UnionistMaldon2025
Dave HarrisLabour PartyMaypole2025
John JowersConservative and UnionistMersea and Tiptree2025
David KingLiberal DemocratsMile End and Highwoods2025
Christopher WhitbreadConservative and UnionistNorth Weald and Nazeing2025
Jaymey McIvorConservative and UnionistOngar and Rural2025
Simon CrowConservative and UnionistParsons Heath and East Gates2025
Luke MacKenzieConservative and UnionistPitsea2025
Aidan McGurranLabour PartyPitsea2025
James NewportLiberal DemocratsRayleigh North2025
June LumleyConservative and UnionistRayleigh South2025
Laureen ShawConservative and UnionistRochford North2025
Mike SteptoeConservative and UnionistRochford South2025
Michael HoyRochford District ResidentsRochford West2025
Paul GaddResidents for UttlesfordSaffron Walden2025
Andrew SheldonConservative and UnionistSouth Benfleet2025
Bob MasseyConservative and UnionistSouth Woodham Ferrers2025
Wendy StampIndependent / OtherSouthminster2025
Mike MackroryLiberal DemocratsSpringfield2025
Ray GoodingConservative and UnionistStansted2025
Kevin BentleyConservative and UnionistStanway and Pyefleet2025
Ian GrundyConservative and UnionistStock2025
Dan LandConservative and UnionistTendring Rural East2025
Carlo GuglielmiConservative and UnionistTendring Rural West2025
Martin FoleyResidents for UttlesfordThaxted2025
Graham ButlandConservative and UnionistThree Fields with Great Notley2025
Beverley EganConservative and UnionistThundersley2025
Sam KaneConservative and UnionistWaltham Abbey2025
Tony BallConservative and UnionistWickford Crouch2025
Malcolm BuckleyConservative and UnionistWickford Crouch2025
Ross PlayleConservative and UnionistWitham Northern2025
Derrick LouisConservative and UnionistWitham Southern2025
Mark CoryLiberal DemocratsWivenhoe St Andrew2025