Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales - Abolished
By-elections - Recent Party Changes
Other Stuff: Council Compositions 1973-2022 - List councillors by party
CSV Downloads - Email Me - About This Site
Useful? Consider helping towards my server costs:

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - 2021 - 2022 - Latest

Newark and Sherwood

Council TypeDistrict
Election ModelALL ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Current MajorityCON


Councillors:24 12 0 0 0 0 0 3 0

Newark and Sherwood Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Payne, DavidConservative and UnionistBalderton North & Coddington2019
Lee, JohnoConservative and UnionistBalderton North & Coddington2019
Brooks, BettyConservative and UnionistBalderton South2019
Hurst, LydiaConservative and UnionistBalderton South2019
Lloyd, DavidConservative and UnionistBeacon (Newark)2019
Crowe, RitaConservative and UnionistBeacon (Newark)2019
Roberts, TonyConservative and UnionistBeacon (Newark)2019
Soar, SheilaLabour PartyBilsthorpe2019
Staples, DavidLabour PartyBoughton2019
Brown, IreneIndependent / OtherBridge (Newark)2019
Dawn, GillIndependent / OtherBridge (Newark)2019
Girling, KeithConservative and UnionistCastle (Newark)2019
Dobson, MaureenIndependent / OtherCollingham2019
Clarke, DavidConservative and UnionistCollingham2019
Duncan, PeterConservative and UnionistDevon (Newark)2019
Cope, MaxConservative and UnionistDevon (Newark)2019
Crowe, BobConservative and UnionistDevon (Newark)2019
Jackson, RogerConservative and UnionistDover Beck2019
Thompson, DaveLabour PartyEdwinstowe & Clipstone2019
Peacock, PaulLabour PartyEdwinstowe & Clipstone2019
Brooks, CeliaLabour PartyEdwinstowe & Clipstone2019
Walker, IvorConservative and UnionistFarndon & Fernwood2019
Mison, NeillConservative and UnionistFarndon & Fernwood2019
Walker, KeithConservative and UnionistFarndon & Fernwood2019
Taylor, FrankConservative and UnionistFarnsfield2019
Wendels, TimConservative and UnionistLowdham2019
Saddington, SueConservative and UnionistMuskham2019
Truswell, AbbieLabour PartyOllerton2019
Wells, BenjaminLabour PartyOllerton2019
Mitchell, NealLabour PartyOllerton2019
Buttery, MarkLabour PartyRainworth North & Rufford2019
Tift, LindaLabour PartyRainworth North and Rufford2019
Woodhead, YvonneLabour PartyRainworth South & Blidworth2019
Arnold, KathleenLabour PartyRainworth South & Blidworth2019
Handley, PaulConservative and UnionistSouthwell2019
Laughton, BruceConservative and UnionistSouthwell2019
Rainbow, PennyConservative and UnionistSouthwell2019
Michael, SylviaConservative and UnionistSutton-on-Trent2019
Blaney, RogerConservative and UnionistTrent2019