Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales - Abolished
By-elections - Recent Party Changes
Other Stuff: Council Compositions 1973-2021 - List councillors by party
CSV Downloads - Email Me - About This Site
Useful? Consider helping towards my server costs:

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - 2021 - Latest


Council TypeDistrict
Election ModelTHIRD ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Current MajorityNOC
Current ControlLAB/LD


Councillors:9 18 8 5 0 0 0 5 0

Burnley Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Afrasiab AnwarLabour PartyBank Hall2022
Lubna KhanLabour PartyBank Hall2024
Sehrish LoneLabour PartyBank Hall2023
Gordon LishmanLiberal DemocratsBriercliffe2022
Anne KellyLiberal DemocratsBriercliffe2023
Margaret LishmanLiberal DemocratsBriercliffe2024
Paul CampbellLabour PartyBrunshaw2022
Andy WightGreen PartyBrunshaw2024
Mark TownsendLabour PartyBrunshaw2023
Ivor EmoConservative and UnionistCliviger with Worsthorne2022
Scott CunliffeGreen PartyCliviger with Worsthorne2024
Cosima TowneleyConservative and UnionistCliviger with Worsthorne2023
Gordon BirtwistleLiberal DemocratsCoal Clough with Deerplay2022
Jacqueline InckleLiberal DemocratsCoal Clough with Deerplay2024
Howard BakerLiberal DemocratsCoal Clough with Deerplay2023
Saeed ChaudharyLabour PartyDaneshouse with Stoneyholme2024
Shah HussainLabour PartyDaneshouse with Stoneyholme2022
Wajid KhanLabour PartyDaneshouse with Stoneyholme2023
Charlie BriggsBurnley and Padiham independent PartyGannow2023
Neil MottersheadBurnley and Padiham independent PartyGannow2022
Mark PayneBurnley and Padiham independent PartyGannow2024
Frank CantLabour PartyGawthorpe2022
John HarbourLabour PartyGawthorpe2023
Karen InghamConservative and UnionistGawthorpe2024
Tom CommisConservative and UnionistHapton with Park2022
Peter GillConservative and UnionistHapton with Park2023
Alan HoskerConservative and UnionistHapton with Park2024
Shbana KhanLabour PartyLanehead2022
Asif RajaLabour PartyLanehead2024
Ann RoyleLabour PartyLanehead2023
Sue GrahamLabour PartyQueensgate2022
Mohammed IshtiaqLabour PartyQueensgate2023
Arif KhanLabour PartyQueensgate2024
Beatrice FosterLabour PartyRosegrove with Lowerhouse2022
Marcus JohnstoneLabour PartyRosegrove with Lowerhouse2024
Lorraine MehannaBurnley and Padiham independent PartyRosegrove with Lowerhouse2023
Tracy KennedyLiberal DemocratsRosehill with Burnley Wood2023
Jeff SumnerLiberal DemocratsRosehill with Burnley Wood2022
Phil ChamberlainConservative and UnionistRosehill with Burnley Wood2024
Andy FewingsGreen PartyTrinity2022
Martyn HurtGreen PartyTrinity2024
Sarah HallGreen PartyTrinity2023
Emma PayneBurnley and Padiham independent PartyWhittlefield with Ightenhill2023
Dale FerrierConservative and UnionistWhittlefield with Ightenhill2022
Don WhitakerConservative and UnionistWhittlefield with Ightenhill2024