Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales - Abolished
By-elections - Recent Party Changes
Other Stuff: Council Compositions 1973-2021 - List councillors by party
CSV Downloads - Email Me - About This Site
** Most data for 2022 is up. London, final totals and council control info are pending. **
Useful? Consider helping towards my server costs:

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - 2021 - 2022 - Latest


Council TypeDistrict
Election ModelTHIRD ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Current MajorityNOC
Current ControlLAB/LD


Councillors:4 22 8 2 3 0 0 6 0

Burnley Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Afrasiab AnwarLabour PartyBank Hall2022
Lubna KhanLabour PartyBank Hall2020
Sehrish LoneLabour PartyBank Hall2023
Margaret LishmanLiberal DemocratsBriercliffe2020
Anne KellyLiberal DemocratsBriercliffe2023
Gordon LishmanLiberal DemocratsBriercliffe2022
Paul CampbellLabour PartyBrunshaw2022
Mark TownsendLabour PartyBrunshaw2023
Lian PateLabour PartyBrunshaw2020
Cosima TowneleyConservative and UnionistCliviger with Worsthorne2023
Andrew NewhouseConservative and UnionistCliviger with Worsthorne2020
Ivor EmoConservative and UnionistCliviger with Worsthorne2022
Bill BrindleLabour PartyCoal Clough with Deerplay2020
Gordon BirtwistleLiberal DemocratsCoal Clough with Deerplay2022
Howard BakerLiberal DemocratsCoal Clough with Deerplay2023
Saeed ChaudharyLabour PartyDaneshouse with Stoneyholme2020
Shah HussainLabour PartyDaneshouse with Stoneyholme2022
Wajid KhanLabour PartyDaneshouse with Stoneyholme2023
Mark PayneBurnley and Padiham independent PartyGannow2020
Charlie BriggsBurnley and Padiham independent PartyGannow2023
Neil MottersheadBurnley and Padiham independent PartyGannow2022
John HarbourLabour PartyGawthorpe2023
Frank CantLabour PartyGawthorpe2022
Andrew TatchellLabour PartyGawthorpe2020
Alan HoskerUK Independence Party (UKIP)Hapton with Park2020
Peter GillUK Independence Party (UKIP)Hapton with Park2023
Tom CommisUK Independence Party (UKIP)Hapton with Park2022
Ann RoyleLabour PartyLanehead2023
Shbana KhanLabour PartyLanehead2022
Asif RajaLabour PartyLanehead2020
Mohammed IshtiaqLabour PartyQueensgate2023
Arif KhanLabour PartyQueensgate2020
Sue GrahamLabour PartyQueensgate2022
Beatrice FosterLabour PartyRosegrove with Lowerhouse2022
Lorraine MehannaBurnley and Padiham independent PartyRosegrove with Lowerhouse2023
Marcus JohnstoneLabour PartyRosegrove with Lowerhouse2020
Peter McCannLiberal DemocratsRosehill with Burnley Wood2020
Jeff SumnerLiberal DemocratsRosehill with Burnley Wood2022
Tracy KennedyLiberal DemocratsRosehill with Burnley Wood2023
Tony MartinLabour PartyTrinity2020
Sarah HallGreen PartyTrinity2023
Andy FewingsGreen PartyTrinity2022
Emma PayneBurnley and Padiham independent PartyWhittlefield with Ightenhill2023
Dale FerrierConservative and UnionistWhittlefield with Ightenhill2022
David RoperIndependent / OtherWhittlefield with Ightenhill2020