Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales - Abolished
By-elections - Recent Party Changes
Other Stuff: Council Compositions 1973-2021 - List councillors by party
CSV Downloads - Email Me - About This Site
** Most data for 2022 is up. London, final totals and council control info are pending. **
Useful? Consider helping towards my server costs:

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - 2021 - 2022 - Latest


Council TypeDistrict
Election ModelTHIRD ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Current MajorityNOC
Current ControlCON/IND


Councillors:23 11 13 1 0 0 0 3 0

Colchester Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Martyn WarnesLabour PartyBerechurch2022
Dave HarrisLabour PartyBerechurch2021
Chris PearsonLabour PartyBerechurch2023
Nick BarlowLiberal DemocratsCastle2021
Simon CrowConservative and UnionistCastle2022
Mark GoacherGreen PartyCastle2023
Tina BourneLabour PartyGreenstead2022
Julie YoungLabour PartyGreenstead2021
Tim YoungLabour PartyGreenstead2023
Gerard OxfordIndependent / OtherHighwoods2021
Philip OxfordIndependent / OtherHighwoods2022
Beverley OxfordIndependent / OtherHighwoods2023
Dennis WillettsConservative and UnionistLexden and Braiswick2021
Lewis BarberConservative and UnionistLexden and Braiswick2023
Brian JarvisConservative and UnionistLexden and Braiswick2022
Kevin BentleyConservative and UnionistMarks Tey and Layer2021
Andrew EllisConservative and UnionistMarks Tey and Layer2023
Jackie MacleanConservative and UnionistMarks Tey and Layer2022
John JowersConservative and UnionistMersea and Pyefleet2021
Patricia MooreConservative and UnionistMersea and Pyefleet2023
Robert DavidsonConservative and UnionistMersea and Pyefleet2022
Martin GossLiberal DemocratsMile End2021
Phil ColemanLiberal DemocratsMile End2023
David KingLiberal DemocratsMile End2022
Lorcan WhiteheadLabour PartyNew Town and Christ Church2022
Nick CopeLiberal DemocratsNew Town and Christ Church2023
Theresa HigginsLiberal DemocratsNew Town and Christ Church2021
Adam FoxLabour PartyOld Heath and The Hythe2023
Lee ScordisLabour PartyOld Heath and The Hythe2022
Michael LilleyLabour PartyOld Heath and The Hythe2021
Beverly DaviesConservative and UnionistPrettygate2023
Roger BustonConservative and UnionistPrettygate2022
Sue LissimoreConservative and UnionistPrettygate2021
Christopher ArnoldConservative and UnionistRural North2021
Nigel ChapmanConservative and UnionistRural North2023
Peter ChillingworthConservative and UnionistRural North2022
Lyn BartonLiberal DemocratsShrub End2021
Pauline HazellConservative and UnionistShrub End2022
Sam McCarthyLiberal DemocratsShrub End2023
Helen ChuahLiberal DemocratsSt Anne's and St John's2023
Mike HoggLiberal DemocratsSt Anne's and St John's2021
Chris HayterConservative and UnionistSt Anne's and St John's2022
Lesley Scott-BoutellLiberal DemocratsStanway2023
Fiona MacleanConservative and UnionistStanway2021
Paul DundasConservative and UnionistStanway2022
Derek LovelandConservative and UnionistTiptree2022
John ElliottConservative and UnionistTiptree2021
Barbara WoodConservative and UnionistTiptree2023
Mark CoryLiberal DemocratsWivenhoe2023
Andrea Luxford VaughanLiberal DemocratsWivenhoe2022
Cyril LiddyLabour PartyWivenhoe2021