Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales - Abolished
By-elections - Recent Party Changes
Other Stuff: Council Compositions 1973-2021 - List councillors by party
CSV Downloads - Email Me - About This Site
** Most data for 2022 is up. London, final totals and council control info are pending. **
Useful? Consider helping towards my server costs:

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - 2021 - 2022 - Latest


Council TypeMetropolitan
Election ModelTHIRD ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Current MajorityNOC
Current ControlLAB min


Councillors:20 34 9 3 0 0 0 3 0

Kirklees Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Linda WilkinsonLiberal DemocratsAlmondbury2022
Bernard McGuinConservative and UnionistAlmondbury2020
Judith HughesLabour PartyAlmondbury2019
Amanda PinnockLabour PartyAshbrow2019
James HomewoodLabour PartyAshbrow2020
Jean CalvertLabour PartyAshbrow2022
Amanda StubleyIndependent / OtherBatley East2019
Fazila LoonatLabour PartyBatley East2020
Mahmood AkhtarLabour PartyBatley East2022
Shabir PandorLabour PartyBatley West2020
Marielle O'NeillLabour PartyBatley West2019
Gwen LoweLabour PartyBatley West2022
Robert LightConservative and UnionistBirstall and Birkenshaw2019
Andrew PalfreemanConservative and UnionistBirstall and Birkenshaw2020
Elizabeth SmajeConservative and UnionistBirstall and Birkenshaw2022
John LawsonLiberal DemocratsCleckheaton2022
Kath PinnockLiberal DemocratsCleckheaton2020
Andrew PinnockLiberal DemocratsCleckheaton2019
Nicola TurnerLiberal DemocratsColne Valley2022
Donna BellamyConservative and UnionistColne Valley2019
Rob WalkerLabour PartyColne Valley2020
Erin HillLabour PartyCrosland Moor and Netherton2022
Mohammad SarwarLabour PartyCrosland Moor and Netherton2019
Manisha Roma KaushikLabour PartyCrosland Moor and Netherton2020
Musarrat KhanLabour PartyDalton2019
Peter McBrideLabour PartyDalton2022
Naheed MatherLabour PartyDalton2020
Michael WatsonConservative and UnionistDenby Dale2019
Graham TurnerLabour PartyDenby Dale2020
Jim DoddsConservative and UnionistDenby Dale2022
Paul KaneLabour PartyDewsbury East2020
Eric FirthLabour PartyDewsbury East2019
Cathy ScottLabour PartyDewsbury East2022
Gulfam AsifLabour PartyDewsbury South2020
Nosheen DadLabour PartyDewsbury South2019
Masood AhmedLabour PartyDewsbury South2022
Darren O'DonovanLabour PartyDewsbury West2019
Mumtaz HussainLabour PartyDewsbury West2022
Mussarat PervaizLabour PartyDewsbury West2020
Andrew MarchingtonLiberal DemocratsGolcar2022
Christine IredaleLiberal DemocratsGolcar2020
Hilary RichardsLabour PartyGolcar2019
Carole PattisonLabour PartyGreenhead2019
Sheikh UllahLabour PartyGreenhead2020
Mohan SokhalLabour PartyGreenhead2022
David SheardLabour PartyHeckmondwike2019
Viv KendrickLabour PartyHeckmondwike2022
Steve HallLabour PartyHeckmondwike2020
Edgar Holroyd-DovetonLabour PartyHolme Valley North2019
Charles GreavesIndependent / OtherHolme Valley North2020
Terry LyonsIndependent / OtherHolme Valley North2022
Ken SimsConservative and UnionistHolme Valley South2019
Nigel PatrickConservative and UnionistHolme Valley South2022
Donald FirthConservative and UnionistHolme Valley South2020
Richard SmithConservative and UnionistKirkburton2020
Bill ArmerConservative and UnionistKirkburton2022
John TaylorConservative and UnionistKirkburton2019
Gemma WilsonConservative and UnionistLindley2019
Richard EastwoodLiberal DemocratsLindley2020
Cahal BurkeLiberal DemocratsLindley2022
David HallConservative and UnionistLiversedge and Gomersal2022
Lisa HolmesConservative and UnionistLiversedge and Gomersal2019
Michelle Grainger-MeadConservative and UnionistLiversedge and Gomersal2020
Kath TaylorConservative and UnionistMirfield2019
Martyn BoltConservative and UnionistMirfield2020
Vivien Lees-HamiltonConservative and UnionistMirfield2022
Julie Stewart-TurnerGreen PartyNewsome2019
Karen AllisonGreen PartyNewsome2022
Andrew CooperGreen PartyNewsome2020